Aizawl Football Club (Aizawl FC)

Pune FC

Pune FC

Aizawl Football Club is an Indian football club from Aizawl, Mizoram. Formed in 1984, Aizawl FC earned the entry in India’s top-tier league, I-League, after winning 2015 I-League 2nd Division.

Aizawl FC was founded in 1984 in Aizawl, the capital of the Indian state of Mizoram and have since participated in various amateur tournaments.

In January 2012 they were officially certified by the All India Football Federation to participate in the I-League 2nd Division, the second tier of football in India. This move would begin a new chapter for Aizawl Football Club as they would officially become professional.

In September 2012 they participated in 2012 Indian Federation Cup Qualifiers. Finally, the team qualified for I League 2nd Division after its second attempt. In 2015, they won 2015 I-League 2nd Division and as a result they’ll participate in India’s top-tier football tournament I-League in 2015–16 I-League, the first team from Mizoram to do so.

Official website is

Current Team Squad

Player Name Role Country
Poirei Anganba Soram Goalkeeper India
ZOTHANMAWIA Z. Goalkeeper India
UGOCHUKWU CHIGOZIE Emmanuel Defender India
ZOMUANPUIA Toky Defender India
LALENGKIMA Thomas Defender India
LALTHAZUALA Defender India
LALTHAKIMA L./a> Defender India
LALLAWMAWMA Ricky Defender India
LALCHAWNKIMA Lalchhawnkima Defender India
LALRUATTHARA L. Defender India
Zohmingliana Ralte Defender India
Kinowaki Yuta Midfielder Japan
LALBIAKTHANGA H. Midfielder India
THOPI Khwetelhi Midfielder Portugal
ZOHMINGMAWIA Albert Midfielder India
LALRAMZUAVA K Midfielder India
Labiakhlua Midfielder India
KAWRTETHAWVENG Laldampuia Midfielder India
LALRINMUANA David Midfielder India
Lalmuankima H Midfielder India
MALSAWMTLUANGA R. Midfielder India
ZOTHANZAMA Ronald Midfielder India
VL Brandon Midfielder India
LALRINPUIA F. Striker India
KEMAH JARYAN Alfred Striker India
SUNDAY Yinka Joel Striker India
LALMUANZOVA L. Striker Japan
LALNUNFELA William Striker Montenegro

Current Technical Staff

Name Role Country
Romawia Royte Robert President Netherlands
JAHAR DAS Head Coach

items, 0, 10); // specify first and last item