The following 11 clubs will be fighting out among themselves for the prestigious I-League title during the 2014–15 season.

Dempo Sports Club

Kingfisher East Bengal Club

Bengaluru Football Club

McDowell Mohun Bagan Athletic Club

Mumbai Football Club

Pune Football Club

Salgaocar Football Club

Shillong Lajong Football Club

Sporting Clube de Goa

And 2 new teams for this season. They are:

Bharat Football Club (Bharat FC)

Royal Wahingdoh FC

Among the last year participants, some clubs are missing because they failed to clear the licensing issue implemented by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) for the session 2014 – 15. They are:

Churchill Brothers
Rangdajied United and
United S.C