Salgaocar Football Club

Salgaocar F.C

Salgaocar F.C

Salgaocar Football Club is from Vasco, Goa. The club was founded in 1956.
Salgaocar was founded by VM Salgaocar, President of the VM Salgaocar Group of Companies.

Salgaocar became the first Goan side to win the Natinal Football League in 1998-99 and then won the prestigious I-League in the year 2010-11.

Official website is

Current Team Squad

Player Name Role Country
Subrata Paul Goalkeeper India
Karanjit Singh Goalkeeper India
Abhijit Das Goalkeeper India
Albino Gomes Goalkeeper India
Lenny Pereira Defender India
Rosario Mendes Defender India
Pawan Kumar Defender India
Nicolau Colaco Defender India
Othallo Tabia Defender India
Augustin Fernandes Defender India
Gurjinder Kumar Defender India
Francis Kasonde Defender Zambia
Brian Mascarenhas Midfielder India
Clifton Dias Midfielder India
Rocus Lamare Midfielder India
Karma Tsewang Midfielder India
Gilbert Oliveira Midfielder India
Douhou Pierre Midfielder India
Thangjam Singh Midfielder India
Zakeer Mundampara Midfielder India
James Fernandes Midfielder India
Bikash Jairu Midfielder India
Dawson Fernandes Striker India
Aslon Oliveira Striker India
Umesh Harijan Striker India
Darryl Duffy Striker Scotland

Current Technical Staff

Name Role Country
Derrick Pereira Chief Coach India
Peter Vales Assistant Coach India
Virender Singh Goalkeeper coach India